Keeping Up with the Jonos

May 30, 2007

guyinpool.jpg

Yes, the spelling is correct.  I’m referring specifically to QuakerJono over at Forgotten Beatitudes,  the soon to be owner of a new house with a pool.

Maybe it is a little bit of jealousy or it could be it’s freakin’ hot outside, but I broke down and bought a pool. Now, it isn’t a fancy cement pond type of pool like the good Quaker will have. This is one of those three feet deep, inflatable ring pools.

I have officially become white trash.  At least the pool matches my “Master Bait and Tackle (You cant beat our bait!)” koozie.

2 Responses to “Keeping Up with the Jonos”

  1. QuakerJono Says:

    Feel free to come use my pool anytime. Seriously, I have to get mileage out of this thing before I have to replace the liner in a year or two. Expensive as hell that’s going to be. Costing so much it is, like Yoda making me talk.

  2. John in IL Says:

    hehe…you’re right. It’s less expensive to know someone with a pool (and bring them lots of booze) than to own one. Same thing goes for boats.


Leave a Reply

