I’ll be your tag whore

June 17, 2007

minnie.jpg 

The good Quaker “tagged” me.

My first thought was what the fuck does that mean? (thanks Google) My second thought; now what do I do? According to “the rules” you have to “tag” eight other bloggers after responding to your own tag. Not counting QJ, I can only think of three other bloggers who would even know who I am (two were on QJ’s own tag list). Hell, I couldn’t tag eight real people.

I will, however, gladly tag total strangers if in return, you give me some blog love.

If you’ve stumbled upon my site by some Google search gone awry or whatever, just leave a comment that you want to be tagged and I’ll tag you.

<rodroddyvoice>Each commenter getting a tag will also get a new post from me highlighting his/her blog. I’ll  say nice things about it that you can quote back on your own blog.   You can even write your own “nice things to say” in your comment. </rodroddyvoice>

 Now on to my tag. Here it goes:

The Rules:

1.  Post the rules, then list 8 things about yourself.

2.  At the end of the post, tag and link to 8 other people.

3.  Leave a comment at those sites, letting them know they’ve been tagged, and asking them to come read the post so they know what to do.

Eight things about me:

1. The only thing in my refrigerator is beer and Pepsi (and cat hair).

2. Related to #1; my dishes from my last move, three years ago, are still in their moving box

3. My deck is my paradise.

4. I think too many people have too much to say. Shut up already. 

5. Related to #3 & #4; I talk to myself constantly. I try to disguise it on the deck by addressing the dog. I don’t think it works.

6. My greatest pleasure comes from planting things and watching them grow.

7. I spend too much time on this fucking computer.

8. I’m happy this shit is over.

7 Responses to “I’ll be your tag whore”

  1. Big Daddy Says:

    Whore is such a dirty word.

    It’s not whoring, if you do it for free.

    ‘Nuff said

    Big Daddy – Pee Wee

  2. Big Daddy Says:

    Sorry, if I double post.

  3. Big Daddy Says:

    I blame it all Quaker Jono!

  4. John in IL Says:

    I don’t feel that dirty but I am whoring when I’m promising X for Y (barter system, ya know) and I too blame Quaker Jono.

  5. Jamie Says:

    too funny.

    Now go unpack the damned dishes!!

  6. John in IL Says:

    You sound like my mother.

  7. QuakerJono Says:

    I completely understand the “OMG, 8 PEOPLE?!?!” reaction. I started tagging friends on their MySpace profiles. I’ve always gone for quality, not quantity, but it makes these situations odd.

    And don’t blame me. I don’t make the rules, I just exploit them whenever possible.


Leave a Reply

