One hit wonder: Infidelity is cool (and it makes your marriage better) style

June 18, 2007

pina.gif
Escape (the Pina Colada Song):  the inspiring story of two horny married people and their search for lust (of other people) and the most unbelievable song EVER. (I still love it)

The very best verse:

So I waited with high hopes and she walked in the place. I knew her smile in an instant; I knew the curve of her face. It was my own lovely lady and she said “awww it’s you”. Then we laughed for a moment and I said “I never knew” (that you like Pina Coladas….).

That’s not the reaction I would have had but we’re talking about 1979 here.

Leave a Reply

