When genes collide

June 29, 2007

romney.jpg

Mitt Romney as a young man was smokin’ hot (but apparently not so bright). Even now I think he is quite handsome in a distinguished way. He just looks presidential (or like an actor who should play the President on TV). He’d never get my vote but I wouldn’t have kicked him out of my bed (I’m being shallow here, I know, but I’m so good at it).

What I’m leading to here is the rest of the Romney clan. Romney has five sons:  Ben, Craig, Josh, Matt and Tagg (who names their kid Tagg? I suppose someone named Mitt).  Out of the five, Matt is the cutest.  The other four are fair to middling, in my opinion.  And that Craig has total gay face too.

How does this happen with two very attractive parents?  

In my own family, I have one cousin who is absolutely stunning.  Her parents, her brother and the rest of us are completely average looking.  She found herself a smokin’ hot husband too (If I had known that I would have gone to the wedding (more shallowness, sorry)).  I wonder if they too will suffer the Romney Curse?

As a side note:   Ben, the little towhead in the picture, looks almost exactly like I did as a little kid (even down to nellie way he is sitting).

3 Responses to “When genes collide”

  1. QuakerJono Says:

    Recent scientific studies suggest that in families with more than one child of the same sex, the chances of a younger sibling being homosexual are significantly increased.

    So we’re all understandably a little worried about young Craig.

    And I’m sure your looks are perfectly stellar. Stop fishing for compliments. 🙂

  2. Jamie Says:

    I do so love being the oldest, and right-handed. Anything to skew the new “gay science.”

  3. QuakerJono Says:

    I shall let the “new scientists” know immediately that you are skewing the research. The other aspect of “new science” is that outlying data points are erased.

    Permanently.

    MUWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!


Leave a Reply

