I’ve been promoted!

July 5, 2007

handshake.jpg 

I survived another holiday on the river.  It was pretty much the same as the last ten times (except for that nasty bunch of weeds and duckwort following me around, ewwwwwww). 

I’m sunburned and drunk.  To make it even better, I got a free hat today.  According to the hat, I am now an “Incident Commander”.   I have no idea what that means but it has to be step up from my “butt pirate” status.

I’m back on the the river tomorrow evening so I’ll let you know if my new rank gets me any special privileges.

Update 7/6:   It turns out it wasn’t an actual promotion. It was just the hat (I kinda like being a butt pirate anyway). I did get (and wore) my new “Fear the Fish” hat on the river today Thanks Matt!.

2 Responses to “I’ve been promoted!”

  1. QuakerJono Says:

    Are you rolling? Rolling? Rolling on the river?

  2. John in IL Says:

    We don’t so much roll as drive a half mile upstream and anchor. Then we sit, halfway in the water, on a sandbar (they don’t call it a sandbar for nothing).


Leave a Reply

