If cell phones could talk

July 8, 2007

cell-phones.jpg 

My cell phone died. 

I’m in the mourning process, mourning the loss of my phone numbers stored in it.

To assuage my grief, my cell phone provider gave me a “loaner” until my phone is brought back from the dead (without my phonebook;  an empty husk of a cell phone, in my opinion).

The only bright spot in this sad tale is that I have someone else’s phonebook on my loaner.

My top ten favorite entries (in alphabetical order):

1. Applebees 2 go

2. Aunt Judy

3. Grandma 

4. Hev C

5.  Hev P

6.  Just Kids

7.  Manda 

8. Nipples

9. Shanghi

10. Thomas the Train

I felt rather selfish thinking about my own losses considering the love lost in this phone book. 

I must call Nipples to let him know that he is not forgotten.

One Response to “If cell phones could talk”


  1. […] I call dead people […]


Leave a Reply

