The power of jazz hands

July 18, 2007

liza.jpg

While I have never been a big fan of Miss WithAZee, I’ve always adored the Pet Shop Boys.  That said, we have Results, the Liza album produced by the PSB.   It was the total PSB’s sound only with Liza singing.  To this day, I consider it a PSB’s album.  It was also one that I couldn’t stop listening to.

A little taste:

“Don’t Drop Bombs” has the added flavor of being my big break-up song for 1990 (yes I like my drama).

4 Responses to “The power of jazz hands”

  1. QuakerJono Says:

    Her cover of Tanita Tikaram’s “Twist In My Sobriety” is…interesting.

  2. John in IL Says:

    And better.

  3. QuakerJono Says:

    Um, no, definitely not better. Not bad, but definitely not better.

  4. John in IL Says:

    Er, beauty (and a bit of wax) is in the ear of the beholder.


Leave a Reply

