The only taste I have left is in my mouth

August 11, 2007

My taste in music has been questioned once again.  Ok, I’ll admit it.  I like fluffy pop.  I also have an unnatural attraction to gimmicky songs.  If a song has an orchestra hithand clapa ringing bell or a whistle in it, I like it.

That said, I feel like I need to improve my “street cred” in the music department. Here it goes.

I do so love this song:

And this one (notice the hand clap):

And this song is especially special:

Speaking of street cred…Tomorrow’s topic:  How Bananarama is saving the Social Security Trust Fund.

One Response to “The only taste I have left is in my mouth”


  1. […] a song is a surefire way to pop stardom(or at least a quirky footnote).  I’m adding spelling to the long list of gimmicks I like in pop […]


Leave a Reply

