The funny thing about stereotypes (is that they’re not funny)

August 12, 2007

I loved Chemistry.com for this great ad.   I have to wonder why they would then go down this road:

chemistry3.jpg

(The screen cap is from the website for Logo, the sponsor of the recent GLBT presidential forum.)

I don’t get it. Chemistry.com is basing their sales strategy on being all-inclusive and then goes out of its way to piss off one million gay people ?    

I’ve voted for Republicans and I’ve voted for Democrats.  Don’t assume that because I’m gay that I vote a certain way.

Leave a Reply

