Children’s programming on drugs

August 20, 2007

How did we go from this:

to this:

more here:

and even more:


 
God, I’m jonesing for some Ritalin right now.

8 Responses to “Children’s programming on drugs”


  1. LOL….believe it or not, John, there is a back story.

    And I rather like the idea. Kid’s stuff doesn’t have to be all campfire songs and sugary Barney.


  2. I think your spam filter hates me.

  3. John in IL Says:

    Sorry, again. I think I fixed it.

    The truth is, I never liked H.R. Pufnstuf either. It was bizarre and it scared me a bit(when I was 5). That’s kind of how I felt after watching Yo Gabba Gabba (especially, that Party in My Tummy song).

  4. Jamie Says:

    *GASP*

    I am appalled! I friggin’ loved HR Pufnstuf. Actually, I loved all of the Sid & Marty Kroft Superstars! Simon the Seamonster was great!

    How can you not like Pufnstuf? Wow.

    Just . . . wow.

    I suppose you didn’t like the Mickey Mouse Club, either?

  5. Jamie Says:

    lmao after watching that final video, I can just see millions of little kids hyperventilating and passing out.

    Ppfft. Hhhhhhah. Ppfft. Hhhhhhah. “Do that until I see you again!”

    LMFAO here comes the lawsuit!

  6. John in IL Says:

    Sorry, I thought it was creepy (and Witchiepoo scared the hell out of me).

  7. QuakerJono Says:

    Am I the only one who remembers The Great Space Coaster? I’m suddenly very lonely.

  8. Jamie Says:

    “get on board
    step inside
    going for a magic ride
    soaring for the other side
    where only rainbows hide

    on the Great Space Coaster”

    Yes, I remember it–note that I did NOT have to look up the words!


Leave a Reply

