I’m bad at updating

August 22, 2007

worker.jpg

I have five days until my first open house on my latest flip and I realized that I never gave you fine people an update on my progress (like I promised).   Then I realized it wasn’t that exciting.   In fact, it has been quite boring.  I haven’t had any major problems that would deserve a drama induced post. 

To make up for it, here’s my list of minor drama :

1. Next door neighbor (at the flip) is obsessed about mowing his lawn.  He mows it about twice a week whether it needs it or not (he even mowed my lawn once).  Why would you want a  putting green made out of crabgrass?

2. There has been only one hot shirtless guy at the site.  I need to hire hotter guys.   When flipping, this is the only fringe benefit you get.

3. I’m  getting tired of eating here and here (the people in this town have dirty minds). 

That’s all I got for the drama.  I will be posting before and after pics soon. Stay tuned!
 

7 Responses to “I’m bad at updating”

  1. QuakerJono Says:

    Well, it’s no “Flipping Out”, but it’s still very interesting. 🙂

  2. John in IL Says:

    Thanks! Maybe one of the reasons my flipping isn’t on TV is that my budget is $10K and not $500K. Taking a underpriced piece of shit(smelling) house (with good bones) and turning it into a moderately priced house you would like to live in doesn’t make for good television.


  3. What? No stainless steel Viking range with nuclear fusion power ultradyne aluminum heating elements that keeps cold food cold, hot food hot, can program itself to cook, clean, and recite poetry, and which will be compatible with the Orgasm Inducer 2008 upgrade?

  4. John in IL Says:

    Too funny. Even funnier because I never put in appliances, except for a microvent. The bitches can buy their own.


  5. Sheesh, you have to leave something in the house that radiates queer; after all, how can we turn them otherwise?


  6. (waiting for random homophobe blog search to find THAT sarcastic remark)

  7. John in IL Says:

    I think I radiate enough queerness that my aura queers up the whole joint with or without appliances. (and a funny google search I got yesterday: someone looking for “Tru-Green in North Dallas”. Thanks for the traffic?)


Leave a Reply

