The power of Google

September 7, 2007

mother-theresa.jpg

Something weird started happening here at Caulk is Cheap last week.  My blog stats started going through the roof (and when I say roof, I’m talking about the roof of a Lincoln Log house).  And all about this one post.  I must say, it was quite a good post (I love them all, just like they were my little children), but why now and why this topic?

A look into the Google searches of my site gave me a clue. People all over the internets are searching for “humpback whale”.  A check into Google’s image search for humpback whales puts my blog on the front page of pictures for those very same whales.

I’m feeling a little guilty. It’s not even my picture.

But I like the traffic…

3 Responses to “The power of Google”

  1. Search Ranking Says:

    That’s great! That is a good picture to show how a humpback looks like. I have never seen a real one though.

    I didn’t know image search would pull so much traffic. I thought most people go Google to for textual information.

  2. tallfreak Says:

    Awesome! I get the same thing for search for “Blake Lewis” and “Avril Lavigne Christmas” lol. The only bad thing is that it takes a few months for Google images to link your site.

  3. John in IL Says:

    Thanks for stopping by tf. I’ve learned a lot from you.


Leave a Reply

