If this is wrong I don’t want to be right

September 27, 2007

socks1.jpg

Yes. I wear flip flops with socks on. It’s getting cold out, bitches, and I’m not quite ready to give up the most perfect footwear ever invented (or believe that summer is really gone).

7 Responses to “If this is wrong I don’t want to be right”

  1. PatrickP Says:

    That is very wrong.

  2. John in IL Says:

    One caveat. I’m sitting at home and no one else can see me. I don’t go out in public like this.

  3. QuakerJono Says:

    Next you’ll be saying Crocs are perfectly acceptable.

    NOT EVEN CROCS CAN HELP YOU ON YOUR SLIPPERY SLOPE SLIDE INTO SHOE SLOTH!


  4. I have a pair of Crocs flip-flops and they are amazing. You can actually run in them.

    And I’m with you in one respect, John; I wear flip-flops year-round (although, granted, it is far easier here than it might be in the Great White North).

    But never with socks. Bare.

    And now I know what to get QJ for a Kwanzaa present. (evil grin)

  5. QuakerJono Says:

    Actually, I do own a pair of crocs and I wear them around the house and when I’m going out to either enjoy or work on the pool. I figure if their traction is good enough to rip of children’s toes in escalators, it’s good enough for me.


  6. I KNEW IT! QJ IS A CLOSET CROCS WEARER!

    It’s always the shoeophobic ones that secretly wear ’em, isn’t it? 🙂

  7. John in IL Says:

    Now I wonder what else is hiding in QJ’s closet.


Leave a Reply

