Christmas toys of yore (or Fuck yeah, I knew)

December 1, 2007

old-dapper-dan.jpg
One of my favorite toys when I was a child was Dapper Dan .  I loved all that unzipping, unbuttoning and shoelace untying (practice made perfect).   What brought all those memories back was when I saw a picture of the “new” Dapper Dan.    Not so dapper if you ask me.   The original Dan was kind of a weirdo but the new Dan looks like some drugged out club kid. Will someone please think of teh children!

(not all bad news; that search also landed me here)   

7 Responses to “Christmas toys of yore (or Fuck yeah, I knew)”


  1. Good grief, is that a toy, or a diagnostic test for flaming in children?

    And incidentally, I never had one of those things. Too busy with my Tonka trucks and complete set of John Deere toy farm implements, thankyouverymuch.

  2. John in IL Says:

    and you still ended up a cocksucker. That’s fucking delicious.

  3. PatrickP Says:

    OMG! I had a doll like that when I was a little boy. I think I have a picture of me holding it.

  4. colio2007 Says:

    i had raggedy ann and my big bro had dapper dan. fun!

  5. John in IL Says:

    Patrick: Great picture!

    Col: I had a Raggedy Andy but always loved DD more.


  6. and you still ended up a cocksucker. That’s fucking delicious.

    Isn’t it, though? 😉

  7. John in IL Says:

    lol…cocksuckers are delicious


Leave a Reply

