I’m so XTREME

December 10, 2007

base-jumping.jpg 

I’ve laughed every day this week when I take my bath (insert joke here).   Always on the lookout for a good deal, I eschewed my normal body wash for ALPINE XTREME Mountain Stream BODY WASH because it was priced right at WalMart. 

A couple of questions (I asked myself):  How extreme (or XTREME) can a body wash be?  And do I want to smell like an alpine stream? I’ve never smelled an alpine stream before (although I do have a weakness for alpine flowers). If alpine streams smell like what I smell like (after the bath), the Alps smell a lot like Irish Spring on steroids.   Either way, I should consider myself lucky.  At least I didn’t try to smell like an evergreen forest.

3 Responses to “I’m so XTREME”

  1. colio2007 Says:

    oh yes, welcome to america land of EXTREME makeovers, softdrinks, and body washes. i always crack up when i see this marketing ploy. i also feel compelled to SHOUT THE PRODUCT NAME AND ATTRIBUTES!!!

  2. Quakerjono Says:

    Speaking of body washes, is it wrong (like, serious enough to get my gay card revoked or something) that I like the smell of the Old Spice body wash? While, at this time, I don’t wish to publicly acknowledge that I use it, I can’t deny it, either.

    The shame.


  3. I wear Stetson cologne. If that doesn’t get one’s gay card revoked, it seems kind of doubtful that Old Spice would. 🙂


Leave a Reply

