Just what I wanted for Christmas, a meme! How did you know?

December 18, 2007

cat-in-christmas-tree.jpg 

OK, bitches, I’ve been officially tagged with the holiday spirit by col (from the family of death starers).

Here we go:

1. Wrapping or gift bags?

Doesn’t matter to me. Would you like your nothing wrapped or in a bag?

2. Real or artificial tree?

No tree. I used to have an aluminum one that I set up for a couple of years but I sold it on eBay.

3. When do you put up the tree?

I put it on eBay around Thanksgiving. The suckers come out for Christmas.

4. When do you take the tree down?

When it sold.

5. Do you like eggnog?

Yes. Its bastard cousin, the Tom and Jerry, is quite tasty too.

6. Favorite gift received as a child?

An “Irish Mail” pump car (kinda like this).  My parents bought it during a trip to Vegas and on the way back, their plane had to do an emergency landing (runway foam and all). I’ve heard the story at least 300 times.

I’ve always thanked them that the car survived. It was a kickass way to travel when I was seven.

7. Do you have a nativity scene?

Yes. Teh kittehs do a fine job and only complain a little bit.

8. Worst Christmas gift you ever received?

Everything that my mom bought for me from The Gap when I was in high school. Gee Mom, I know you knew I was gay but…

9. Mail or email Christmas cards?

If you get a snail mail card from me, feel very special. If you get an email, feel kinda special. If you get nothing, you’re still special, but I can’t find the time to tell you (that kitteh nativity scene is a lot of work).

10. Favorite Christmas Movie?

For this year:

11. When do you start shopping for Christmas?

Too busy with teh kitteh Menorah to shop.

12. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas?

Anise candy and angel crisp cookies.

13. Clear lights or colored on the tree?

Bitch, the tree was sold ten questions ago.

14. Favorite Christmas song?

Mannheim Steamroller anything (and my excellent taste in music is reaffirmed)

And here are da (modified) rules:
1. Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.
2. Share Christmas facts about yourself.
3. Tag random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
4. Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

And to spread the viral Christmas magic I tag:

Jamie
Kevin and/or Patrick
The Quaker
NDT

Sorry, bitches. It’s the holidays.  Gotta spread the cheer.

2 Responses to “Just what I wanted for Christmas, a meme! How did you know?”


  1. […] then John in Il tagged me with his Christmas meme. And I got to thinking, “You know what else should be […]

  2. PatrickP Says:

    I’ll have my response posted this evening.


Leave a Reply

