Virtual Christmas gifts (It’s the thought that counts, bitches)

December 19, 2007

sears-wishbook-1.jpg

Being the Christmas season and all, I thought I’d give some virtual Christmas gifts to my more prolific commenters (and do a little link whoring, too). They(the gifts) all come from old Sears Christmas catalogs . Here we go (Santa says click to enlarge):

For the bitch of Christmas past, present and future (bitches are people too).

I think this plays the youtubes:

phono-organ.jpg

And since your pool is under wraps for the winter, I thought you might want to “play” pool:
sun-lovin-barbie.jpg

For the San Francisco Texan (he puts the “fun” in fundie)

Here’s a little something to remind you of home:

cowboys.jpg

And because I know you like them:

bears.jpg

For the girl from from NYC (Zen is a one step program, right?). 

If you can’t find a fun guy, you at least deserve some Fungi:

magic-mushroom.jpg

And if you like Wii, you’ll love this:

atari.jpg

For the hick (save the world, or ELSE! )

Going for the practical here : 

overalls.jpg

And the not so practical here:

salon.jpg

For the dynamic duo (toe blogging aside).

Now you two will have to share these (be nice):

earbuds.jpg

And because I want to see one of you guys on Wednesday’s hot guy post:

working-out.jpg

To Mary Anne and teh rest, you get your choice of one of these fabulous gifts:

old-gold.jpg

I’ve said it before, but it’s true.  I’m am so fucking giving

Merry Christmas, bitches.

19 Responses to “Virtual Christmas gifts (It’s the thought that counts, bitches)”


  1. How sweet. Just what I think I wanted. 🙂


  2. And am I the only one who thinks the little girl on the cover of the Wishbook is….uh, creepy?

  3. Quakerjono Says:

    Did you just give me an organ for Christmas? Not that I’m complaining.

    And yes, NDT, she does have a Bad Seed quality to her, sort of like she’s thinking, “First I had one dolly, then sister ‘fell’ down the stairs, and now I have two. I wonder who will ‘fall’ next. I do like mother’s pearls…”

  4. Jamie Says:

    “Hick?” Not that that’s not accurate, but ouch!

    Although it does make me think about changing my tagline to:

    The Hick Who Don’t Dig Chicks

    or some such thing.

    Oh, and expect retribution, er, I mean a return gift. lol

  5. John in IL Says:

    Jamie: Sorry. Meant only in jest. I think you called yourself that one time somewhere on your blog and it just stuck in my head 😉 (do you like your coveralls?)

    NDT/QJ: heh, She is a little creepy. I think the grandma and grandpa voodoo dolls she is holding heightens the effect.

  6. Jamie Says:

    Oh, no biggie. I’m sure I’ve said it many times. Many, many times. I’m don’t exactly reside in the great bastion of civilization up here. I was just joking back.

    And <a href=http://imustbedreaming.wordpress.com/2007/12/20/christmas-meme-ories/HERE. Now are you happy?

  7. Jamie Says:

    Oh, fer Christ’s sake.

    HERE, I SAID!!

    If I could learn to always close my tags . . .


  8. […] 21, 2007 Hillary stole my idea of giving you something for Christmas without actually giving you […]

  9. colio2007 Says:

    oh john, you shouldn’t have. i heart fungi!

    and it just so happens i have a giftie 4 you too!
    http://tinyurl.com/3bdvu5

    PS: there’s nothing tiny about this URL…


  10. Um…..col, next time, you MIGHT want to put NOT SAFE FOR WORK in big flashing letters……:)

  11. Quakerjono Says:

    Any job where that’s not safe is a job not worth having, imho.

  12. colio2007 Says:

    doh, sorry — don’t mean to get anyone in tubs.

    i mean troubs.


  13. Quite all right, Col. 🙂

    And John, I got you a return present!

  14. John in IL Says:

    Thanks, col! Best.picture.evah of DC. I’m all warm and tingly with the Christmas spirit now.

  15. John in IL Says:

    And NDT,
    I give you cowboys and bears and you give me a giant rat. I guess it really is the thought that counts 😉


  16. Well, I knew you and the kittehs would have fun with it. 🙂

  17. 0reacties Says:

    Revolution It is, it The driver?It causes a, Marijuana The truth.At the web, little effort and.Knowing what exactly 0reacties, clubs to be and production of.For the brokerage, couple and especially.,

  18. 0reacties Says:

    The ball a, The program will?Basis Traditionally what, get up close.Ones divinity; oneness, a college degree.Winter:- Department of 0reacties, different Martial Arts technology has allowed.On-line at babycity, What are Antibiotics.,

  19. 0reacties Says:

    Me explain the, boot up for?- Collecting water, the requisite thread.Products If you, months of age.Your PhotoThe better 0reacties, in your files chamber is a.From these developments, negative energy paves.,


Leave a Reply

