Kitty couture (or I so fucking hate you, human)

January 10, 2008

cat-wig.jpg

File this under completely unnecessary and expensive (in other words, I LOVE IT!). As you probably already guessed, someone is filling that long ignored marketing niche of wigs for cats. That would be the aptly named kittywigs.com.

Here is a description of the model pictured above:

Pink is the color of fantasy. Our model, Chicken, looks like her mind is elsewhere when she wears this wig — somewhere in a land of cotton candy and pinwheels where the air smells like sugar kisses.

…or somewhere in the land of scratching your eyes out and peeing on your furniture as revenge for her humiliation (similar to this).

And I can’t possibly do a post on wigs without this:

Thanks col

“Caption this, bitches” UPDATE: I just know there is an lolcat here somewhere.

5 Responses to “Kitty couture (or I so fucking hate you, human)”

  1. Quakerjono Says:

    A Hairz Dont…I has it?

    Jem Kitty iz truly outrageos!

    There will be blood.

    America’s Next Top Model Cat bringz teh feersnez.

    Done making peace with your God? Good, now let’s begin…

  2. Jamie Says:

    I don’t know about a caption, but she kinda has that Shari Lewis “where’d I put Lambchop” look to me.


  3. QJ, stop with the Jem. Like I said, I now have nightmares of you touching an earlobe, saying “Showtime, Synergy!” and turning into David Bowie.

    And if that cat’s name is “Chicken”, a wig that would look out of place on a drag queen is probably the least of her worries. 🙂

  4. colio2007 Says:

    i like that you used “humiliation” as a tag. and zat b52 song rulez.

  5. John in IL Says:

    QJ: I knew I could count on you! Kitteh likes #1.

    col: that song always goes through my head when I see a wig/toupee on someone. I want to scream “WHAT’S THAT ON YOUR HEAD?”.


Leave a Reply

