teh kitteh was freaking out and so was I(for a while)

January 17, 2008

nixon-1.jpg 

As most of you know, I share my home with three cats (all given to me by people who didn’t want them; yes, I’m a sucker). Cat #3, who started life out as a stray, woke me up last night with a strange howling. Very strange. She has never cried about anything. I tried to pick her up and she freaked even more. The cat that has never been afraid of anything was now completely freaked out. She’s crying and whining and hiding under the couch. I’m thinking that the cat is trying to tell me something important .  But it was 3 o’clock in the morning and, after a while, I didn’t care. 

Me: “Shut the fuck up kitteh, I’m tryin’ to sleep”.

Kitteh: “kthxbai”

(I lived)

(and yes, that is Dick Nixon in a swimming suit)

6 Responses to “teh kitteh was freaking out and so was I(for a while)”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Was that from Nixon’s failed audition for BayWatch? Actually, I thought he looked pretty buff.

  2. John in IL Says:

    I had that pic hanging around (from one of my aborted posts)and I couldn’t find a good kitty pic so I used it (and you’re right, if you lop of the head, he looks right nice).

  3. Jamie Says:

    So, wait, did you have a carbon dioxide leak, too? I’m not getting it.

  4. colio2007 Says:

    good kitteh, take care of john! how else will i get to see gems like tricky dick taking a dip!

  5. John in IL Says:

    I think the cat was just having a moment. No carbon monoxide leak Jamie, at least I don’t think ioju4t5ewhyegr


Leave a Reply

