Recurring wildlife

February 3, 2008

raccoons.jpg
As I sit here and write this, I can hear the sounds of scratching and walking over my head and no, I don’t live in a duplex.  I have a raccoon living in my attic.  And it doesn’t pay me any rent.

I had to evict a family of raccoons two years ago. Very traumatic (for all of us). Now, I’m trying to avoid the guilt I felt last time by getting it out before there are kits (baby raccoons; I didn’t know that until tonight).

I’ve got my live trap set. Watching and waiting…

3 Responses to “Recurring wildlife”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Racoons. Yummy.

  2. John in IL Says:

    You’re scaring me superdave. Either way I take that, I’m grossed out.


  3. […] 6, 2008 My unwelcome attic dweller is has been evicted. I looked out my kitchen window this morning and there it sat it in the live […]


Leave a Reply

