My own personal heatwave (or I’m hot)

February 4, 2008

With the high price of home heating(my last G&E bill was about $230) and the recent cold temperatures, I’ve been turning my thermostat down to 58 degrees at night. When I’m up and about, I set it at about 64 degrees. And now I’m still sitting here freezing my ass off (even with the layered clothing and my constant friend Mr. Scarf, wrapped around my neck).

Fuck it. I’m turning the heat up for one night and dreaming of summer. 78 degrees feels mighty nice.

2 Responses to “My own personal heatwave (or I’m hot)”

  1. col Says:

    you’re so hot it hurts.

  2. John in IL Says:

    It’s painful for me too.


Leave a Reply

