Pwned!

February 6, 2008

raccoon.jpg

My unwelcome attic dweller has been evicted.

I looked out my kitchen window this morning and there it sat it in the live trap. Then came the hard part. I had to butch it up and relocate the creature. I took it to the local state park (let the state take care of it, bitches) and released it, after some confusion on the raccoon’s part (as to which way was out) and some wincing and mincing on my part (I hope no one saw me). And for the record, raccoons are not cute close up. They look like big (angry they were evicted) rats.

Side note:  I’m starting to like the Olsen twins more after watching this from PETA (and this):

6 Responses to “Pwned!”

  1. colio2007 Says:

    i am very impressed with your ethical treatment of that angry evicted rat. when you said “butch it up” i initially thought you were chopping it up! sick. brave of you — i would have called an exterminator. i wonder if they have PETA alternatives to exterminators.

    i am also very impressed with PETA’s brilliant video & trollsen twins web site. Sooo clever and probably quite effective.

  2. John in IL Says:

    Don’t be impressed. My choice was between live trapping the squatter in my attic and getting mother’s shotgun out and killing it. Trapping it was less messy (and more roof friendly).


  3. I wonder if they have PETA alternatives to exterminators.

    One of them climbs up in your attic and reads Cindy Sheehan speeches until the critters leave. 🙂

  4. John in IL Says:

    Great. Now I have to move too.


  5. That’s right, filthy Gaia-raping human scum. 🙂


  6. […] 3, 2008 It seems my celebration at the successful removal of the unwanted visitor in my attic was a bit premature. A few days […]


Leave a Reply

