Speaking of children…

February 11, 2008

The question posed to a group of preschoolers:  What happens to people when they get old?

Here is my favorite answer:

kittehs-in-heaven.jpg

although that “spooky kitty” thing kind of worries me…

(h/t to ellen’s new best friend, col)

7 Responses to “Speaking of children…”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    I wonder if God really does look like a Portugese Man-O-War?

  2. Quakerjono Says:

    I wonder if God really does look like a Portugese Man-O-War?

    Heh, there would be AWESOME! It would also go a long way towards making up for the fact that, according to that sign, I’m going to be allergic to Heaven.

  3. PatrickP Says:

    I’m going to be allergic to Heaven.

    Your glorified body won’t have silly ailments like that. But that doesn’t change the fact that I will still have to be aroudn CATS for ETERNITY. That’s really more of a Hell than Heaven.

  4. Quakerjono Says:

    Your glorified body won’t have silly ailments like that.

    You obviously don’t understand the extent of my allergies. 🙂

  5. John in IL Says:

    At least you like kittehs from afar, QJ.

  6. Quakerjono Says:

    I do. I even like them up close for a short time until my nose starts gushing blood and my skin turns bright red and gets all bumply.

    It’s upsetting for both the cat and I when I bleed on them. They look at me as if to say, “You do understand how I clean myself, don’t you?”

  7. John in IL Says:

    How horrible for you (and the kitties). I’ve never been allergic to anything so it’s hard to relate. Your head would probably explode if you ever came to my house (cats + smoking = quaker on a respirator).


Leave a Reply

