Excuses

February 23, 2008

A recent commenter brought to my attention that I wasn’t posting enough.   I thought all you kind readers deserved an explanation for my more sporadic postings. Here are my top ten excuses:

1. I’m too busy sheltering homeless kittens shipped to me from Afghanistan.

2. Reality tv, bitches.

3. Too painful. Damn carpal tunnel.

4. YouTube ran out of videos.

5. I’ve fallen… and I can’t get up!

6. I’m dating Daniel Craig.

7. Spellcheck is at the shop.

8. Sp;lt be#r on k3yb*rd. m0Aks bl0G unR#@dabl

9. Following Spandau Ballet reunion tour around the country.

10. Obamamania!

Take your pick. 

7 Responses to “Excuses”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Letterman, here we come!

  2. colio2007 Says:

    I am with you John. Celebrity Rehab? Riveting!
    http://tinyurl.com/38omew

  3. Quakerjono Says:

    OMG, Celebrity Rehab! That show DELIVERS! Who knew Kenickie was such a hot mess or that Dr. Drew “Welcome To The Gun Show” Pinksy could do more than Loveline?

  4. superdave524 Says:

    John?

  5. superdave524 Says:

    Alright, I’m calling the Illinois Highway Patrol.

  6. Quakerjono Says:

    Yeah, what up, JiL?

  7. John in IL Says:

    Sorry guys. I’m still here. Real life is getting in the way. (and thanks for the highway patrolmen, Dave. They were lovely.)


Leave a Reply

