Tulsa, here I come

March 29, 2008

daniel-craig-2.jpg 

Danger excites me.   Preparing for danger is even better.  Add Wal-Mart to the mix and I’m out of my mind.  This story has it in spades.

Wal-Mart teamed up with the National Weather service not only to promote weather radios, but to promote things that you need in an emergency. They say $2 and $3 items like batteries, and whistles, can be enough to save your life

And just when you think it couldn’t get any better:

“I think a lot of people are unsure of what to have in case of an emergency,” said shopper Daniel Craig.

I can survive on candlelight and Daniel Craig for a long time.

3 Responses to “Tulsa, here I come”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    …thus creating the ultimate panic situation for white people: Something everyone must have. Available only a Wal-Mart. Of course, Wal-Mart could sell it to Sharper Image, where white people would gladly pay twice as much for it.

  2. Quakerjono Says:

    Whistles? In a “Weather Emergency”?

    “BREEEEEEEEP! Yellow card, Mr. Tornado, yellow card.”

  3. John in IL Says:

    SD, Sharper Image declared bankruptcy last month. Damn white people.

    And QJ, I can’t dance without my whistle. That’s an emergency.


Leave a Reply

