My kittehs are college material (if there was a kitteh college)

March 31, 2008

 italic-kittens.jpg

Frequent commenter superdave has a great post about his daughter choosing a college

And once again, I’m reminded that I don’t have any of these markers of time in my life. Getting older to me is just getting older. No children. Just cats dying before I do.

This depresses me a bit. We’re about the same age and he’s worrying about/planning for his children’s future when my main goal in life is submitting a funny lolcat to I CAN HAS CHEEZBURGER.

At least I have Chris. He gives me hope (and moobs):

4 Responses to “My kittehs are college material (if there was a kitteh college)”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Chris looks sorta like a Weekend Update era Chevy Chase (lite). Mid-life musings about legacies and meaning are unavoidable. I’m pretty sure that the only thing that matters, in the end, is if we’ve been a blip on anyone’s radar. You blog (or run, or garden, or volunteer, or go to church/synagogue/mosque, or whatever), therefore you are. I don’t always agree with all you’re putting out there, but I love to visit, so you matter. Now, go rent “It’s a Wonderful Life”. See you tomorrow.

  2. John in IL Says:

    Thanks, Dave 🙂

    and your daughter is very fortunate young woman.

  3. superdave524 Says:

    Thanks right back at you. And the cat hugging Jimmy Stewart, that’s funny stuff, right there!

  4. John in IL Says:

    Every time a bell rings, I’ll scratch your eyes out.


Leave a Reply

