Brother, can you spare some stimulation

April 29, 2008

128289054028715000bourgeoisiecat.jpg

A friendly reminder to people receiving stimulus checks. The money is on its way.

Here’s a summary of when you’ll get it (from the Tax Foundation):
stimulus checks mailing schedule

and this bitch didn’t read the fine print. Me? I get bupkis. Zero. Nada. Zip. And I’m bitter. The reason: I’m fabulously wealthy I earn my money the wrong way. Making it by scraping a half inch of grease and dog hair off the floor in a repossessed house somehow doesn’t qualify as income when figuring if I get a stimulus check. And the little bit of money I get from the DNA duplex? Nope. That doesn’t count either. Both types of income are considered “unearned income“.

Bitch, I fucking earned it.

5 Responses to “Brother, can you spare some stimulation”


  1. I always knew we were ruled by a secret cabal of overlord kittehs.

  2. John in IL Says:

    Masonic kittehs are teh best.


  3. Sucking up to our new masters, eh? 🙂

  4. John in IL Says:

    Masonic kittehs are teh best.

    (don’t cause problems; they’re watching me)


  5. […] you remember me whining about not getting a stimulus check? Well either I don’t understand the IRS, I’m stupid or it’s a mistake, but I got […]


Leave a Reply

