In teh beginnin…

May 3, 2008

garden of eden

FYI. The lolcat Bible, a translation of the Bible into lolcat speak, is nearly complete. A little taste:

Psalm 23

1 Ceiling Cat iz mai sheprd (which is funni if u knowz teh joek about herdin catz LOL.)
He givz me evrithin I need.

2 He letz me sleeps in teh sunni spot
an haz liek nice waterz r ovar thar.

3 He makez mai soul happi
an maeks sure I go teh riet wai for him. Liek thru teh cat flap insted of out teh opin windo LOL.

4 I iz in teh valli of dogz, fearin no pooch,
bcz Ceiling Cat iz besied me rubbin’ mah ears, an it maek me so kumfy.

5 He letz me sit at teh taebl evn when peepl who duzint liek me iz watchn.
He givz me a flea baff an so much gooshy fud it runz out of mai bowl LOL.

6 Niec things an luck wil chase me evrydai
an I wil liv in teh Ceiling Cats houz forevr.

4 Responses to “In teh beginnin…”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Pretty good translation. You know there’s a Gullah translation, right?

  2. John in IL Says:

    Yeah, I think I learned that from you. That’s a lot more interesting; the way language evolves and all that. Although the internet has a way of reducing cultural changes from centuries to months.

  3. superdave524 Says:

    Instant info. Had to happen, right?


  4. First I find out we’re ruled by Masonic kittehs.

    Now I find out that God is a kitteh.

    I am so f*ing screwed.


Leave a Reply

