Words: Rules for blogging

May 25, 2008

My one year anniversary of blogging is coming up here shortly. 400 posts, 1000 comments and 20,000 hits later and I’m still not sure what the fuck this is all about. Obviously, I’m not a writer but I do enjoy doing it. Through blogging, I’ve met(?) some really funny and smart people that I wouldn’t have otherwise. On the down side I’ve watched more youtube videos than I care to admit. But it is a nice way to chronicle my life. I can look back at this day a year ago and know exactly what I was thinking and how I felt because there are these little reminders that will forever stay out there in cyberspace.

Thanks, bitches!

And since we’re talking about blogging I thought some rules were necessary.

Words are working hard for you so be careful what you say.

Especially these words, cocksuckers:

Or not. All the words in the world mean nothing if no one is listening.

No rule here; that last song got me in the mood:

4 Responses to “Words: Rules for blogging”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Loved the seven words you can’t say on t.v. Thanks for posting. Actually showed it to oldest (the one who stole my identity), who enjoyed it also.

  2. John in IL Says:

    Hey, I’m here to please. and that shit is funny.

  3. colio2007 Says:

    happy anniversary baby! you’ve informed and entertained me and i hope you will continue to … your wit and intelligence are much appreciated!

  4. John in IL Says:

    Thanks, col and welcome back. I know you deserved that vacation but I missed you.


Leave a Reply

