Inflation (is a good thing)

June 10, 2008


The beautiful weather (and the Quaker) once again inspired me to dig the ring pool out of the shed today. EWWWW! I guess I was over that shit when I lugged it to the shed in the fall because either I didn’t clean it then or the shed leaks or both (my money is on both). It was covered in some smelly, nasty black mold. With a hose, some rags, a bottle of Clorox Clean-up(WallyWorld brand, of course), a sore back and two hours, she’s back to looking good as new. Once I get the air compressor from a friend of mine tomorrow, it’s welcome back to Whitetrashistan, bitches: Floaties, frosty Miller Lites and my Salem Ultra Light 100s (so basically just like my regular life except I’m floating in three feet of water).

5 Responses to “Inflation (is a good thing)”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    See, now, that classic JohnIL, right there. Viva la kitsch! And the pool stuff sounds all right. You might want to drop in some ice cubes.


  2. Sigh….I miss swimming pools. No such thing in SF, both due to temperature and the price of water.

  3. John in IL Says:

    Suffer (or not)

  4. Jamie Says:

    We got one of those blow-up pools from Norm’s mother, and after being stored in the shed last winter we found that the inflatable ring around the top has at least 3 pinhole leaks. So once we patch those up we should be good to go.

    It’s parked right on the front lawn. Hello, Whitetrashistan neighbor!

  5. John in IL Says:

    I’m telling you, it’s fun. All the cooling powers of an inground pool without all the headaches.


Leave a Reply

