The View (from Whitetrashistan)

June 19, 2008


Do you know how hard it is to get in a pool and get on a floatie holding a lit cigarette, a beer and a digi camera? The pool gods must have been smiling on me (it helped that the floatie has a cup holder). And this totally kicks shoe blogging‘s ass.

(title (and subject) stolen from NDT)

13 Responses to “The View (from Whitetrashistan)”

  1. Quakerjono Says:

    Nice feet.

    Interesting choice of shorts.

  2. John in IL Says:

    Thanks. They’re the only two I got and they do the trick.

    And yeah, I should be wearing cutoff jeans in the white trash pool but I’m bucking the trend. Hibiscus flowers rock!


  3. You do have cute feet and legs. And hands. Very nice, strong hands with a good dusting of hair.

    It’s actually been warm enough here the past couple of days for a pool. I’ve compromised by using the one at work.

  4. Jamie Says:

    We’ve got the same type of pool. Well, except for the fact that ours has pinhole leaks in the inflatable top ring that’ve been sealed with silicone aquarium sealant.

    King! I am KING of Whitetrashistan!

  5. John in IL Says:

    Thanks, NDT. and that’s all you’re getting.

    Sorry Jamie, I just noticed my flip flop tan lines. You can rule East Whitetrashistan.


  6. Damn. I was hoping for a few more glimpses of manflesh. Do it for QJ.

    And I am already visualizing the official seal of East Whitetrashistan…….two lesbians holding a Subaru against a background of flannel.

  7. Jamie Says:

    Nonononono it’s the Subaru that’s flannel. Well, painted plaid, anyway.

  8. Quakerjono Says:

    Yeah, more flesh. Lose the shorts.

    Seriously, dude, the shorts. Burn them. Burn them in the smoldering fires of a thousand suns. And then slap yourself. Hard. And don’t let it happen again.

  9. John in IL Says:

    You want more flesh? Here it is. And they’re swim trunks, not shorts. And orange looks really good against my pre-cancer tanned skin.

  10. Quakerjono Says:

    Call them what you will. I choose to call them hideous. And, to be frank, the only time orange looks good is when you’re out hunting with the Vice President and you’re afeared of catching a stray bullet or a face-full of shot.

    Don’t ruin the beautiful feet and legs.


  11. I happen to think I look very good in orange. But then again, I’m a redhead; your mileage may vary.

  12. John in IL Says:

    I’m a summer. Orange is one of my colors. How do I know this? I had my colors done when I was thirteen (Mother worked for a woman who ran a business doing that sort of thing). And I’m also incredibly gay.

  13. John in IL Says:

    And then there’s the hotness that is safety orange.


Leave a Reply

