Johns in popular music

June 22, 2008

Superdave reminded me of this ultra butch song about a guy named John (but then anything Johnny Cash sang about was pretty butch).

Androgyny + John works in a song too:

And then this bitch questions John’s manhood:

Speaking of questionable manhoodiness…(where is Steve Guttenberg when you need him? I’m sure he’d know the answer):

And I suffered through my high school years with this song (with a Bollywood twist, just for fun):

5 Responses to “Johns in popular music”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    That’s more Johns than the NY Governor’s mansion!

  2. John in IL Says:

    HA!

  3. colio2007 Says:

    ah, steve gutenberg. you inspired me to check his imdb page and i was shocked to see the abundance of work. i thought he fell off the earth after cocoon: the return.

  4. John in IL Says:

    He was prolific in a bad way. I still wanted to do him.


  5. […] 1, 2008 I’ve done Johns and Daves (heh). I thought I should see what other names inspire people to write […]


Leave a Reply

