Kitteh mercenary

June 29, 2008

A couple of days ago, Mother calls with news that a mouse has invaded her house. She threatened that she couldn’t stay there (implied: I’ll come stay with you) knowing that there is a mouse on the loose. That shit ain’t happening so I set traps around her house. No luck. Either the mouse didn’t like the digs and vamoosed or it is really clever. In my last ditch effort to keep Mother out of chez moi, I let kitteh #1 (the bunneh/bird/chipmunk killer) go stay with her.

At my house, kitteh #1 is a big pussy. He hasn’t slept in that chair (in the pic) since #3 moved in three years ago. I don’t blame him. #3 is a badass. She had a hardscrabble life before I took her off the streets and she doesn’t take shit from anyone, especially not some weenie trust fund kitteh that has never had a minute’s worth of problems in his life. She’s serious, bitches:

Anyway, Mother called tonight and said Mr. Man is loving life in his new surroundings. He’s finally quit looking over his shoulder waiting for the next attack and has relaxed (I do miss him, though). And if that mouse is still there, it’s history.

(and yeah, I know I’ve posted these pics before but teh kittehs like these the best)

Leave a Reply

