Smoking is hazardous to your pool (or Tragedy strikes Whitetrashistan)

July 3, 2008

The result of an errant flick of a ciggie:

Thankfully, with a quick patch, the pool is good to go. And here’s my fashion choice for watching the pool refill (cos I got nothing better to do):

Pre-party preparations are a bitch.

10 Responses to “Smoking is hazardous to your pool (or Tragedy strikes Whitetrashistan)”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Those trunks are rather sporty, I’d say.


  2. Sporty trunks AND cute legs.

    Could have been worse, though. You could have been going for the Whitetrashistan prize and been holding fireworks as well.

  3. John in IL Says:

    I wearing them again today (no one (who counts) saw me in them yesterday). And these are actual shorts. Who says you can’t mix plaids with prints!

    And thanks NDT. Flattery will get you everywhere.

    And no fireworks (teh kittehs get freaked out) but I am considering putting a couch on the front porch to complete the ensemble.

  4. John in IL Says:

    And Becky needs to cut her toenails. Ugh!

  5. John in IL Says:

    And can I say “and” another time?

    Winner!!!

  6. Quakerjono Says:

    Who says you can’t mix plaids with prints!

    Me. I say that. Knock it the hell off.

    Cute legs don’t deserve that sort of treatment.

  7. John in IL Says:

    Knock it the hell off.

    Make me. I’m the guy you have to talk to to get a visa to enter Whitetrashistan.

  8. Jamie Says:

    Wait, are those legs shaved?

  9. John in IL Says:

    A razor barely reaches my face. You think I’m going to spend the time shaving my legs? And (thank God) I don’t have hairy knees.


  10. The difference between Whitetrashistan and East Whitetrashistan: which gender shaves their legs.


Leave a Reply

