Hair metal: Rules for living

July 14, 2008


I lost my virginity (technically, I’m still a virgin…I’ve never slept with a woman) to a rocker. While I was all Duran Duran and Wham!, he was totally into heavy metal. Through that experience, I learned to appreciate hair bands(and his Chevy Citation).

So on with the rules…

Drywall repair is a dirty, dusty business (and pest control isn’t fun either):

Regular check ups are important:

Speaking of doctors, everyone knows a little sugar helps that shit go down:

3 Responses to “Hair metal: Rules for living”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    John, how can you have a post about metal without including Judas Priest? Jeez, Louise, do I have to do all this for you?

  2. John in IL Says:

    JP did have some great songs but I try to limit the RfL to three songs. or five songs. Aesthethcally, odd numbers are more attractive. And Rob Halford didn’t have the hair metal hair.

  3. superdave524 Says:

    True, dat. Very little hair of any kind.


Leave a Reply

