Optimism: Rules for living (or I’m shitting rainbows!)

July 18, 2008

Fresh air is good for you (I know there has to be some correlation between being an optimisit and opening your windows):

And a positive attitude always helps:

Even in the worst situations:

5 Responses to “Optimism: Rules for living (or I’m shitting rainbows!)”

  1. colio2007 Says:

    lovely collection, john.

    and i add to the list, this gem from dolly, feat. amy sedaris which you are already acquainted with!:

  2. superdave524 Says:

    Monty Python totes rocks (did I use that correctly, Col? ‘Course, I could also say, “that fellow in the quarry totes rocks”, but, well, that’s something altogether different)!. Anyhoo, since Col made it okay to reference positive country music, I’m tossing this one by KeithUrban out there.

  3. John in IL Says:

    Both excellent choices, col and SD. Country music does have its fair share of optimistic songs. Definately more than pop music.

    (and I’m totally lmao at your “totes”, Dave. I’ve always been afraid to use it)

  4. kate Says:

    Your videos always scare me – where do you find them? But that last one always makes me smile.

  5. John in IL Says:

    Thanks for stopping by, Kate! Some of your posts scare me too but I still love reading them.


Leave a Reply

