Powerless (or Blogging pioneer style)

July 23, 2008

Sorry for the absence, faithful readers. Monday morning was a bitch. I haven’t had (electrical) power until this evening. I was about to go crazy. I really missed (in this order):

my coffee pot, all of you (and the rest of the internets), my washer/dryer, tv, lights

I also found out that (surprise) I am not prepared for the slightest of emergencies.

And I got so bored last night that I hand wrote a blog post (with the parentheses and everything) by candlelight while sitting on my deck. After rereading it with the lights on, I think I’ll save it for another time (after I’m dead).

8 Responses to “Powerless (or Blogging pioneer style)”

  1. Quakerjono Says:

    “After rereading it with the lights on, I think I’ll save it for another time (after I’m dead).”

    With a lead in like that, you absolutely HAVE to publish it. Otherwise, God will take away your precious electricity again.

  2. John in IL Says:

    Soul searching, candlelight and a twelve pack (i could only fit twelve in the travel cooler) don’t mix well.

  3. superdave524 Says:

    Shoot, my lights used to go out all the time, until I got regular employment. Good you got us up to speed on current events.

  4. Jamie Says:

    Soul searching, candlelight and a twelve pack (i could only fit twelve in the travel cooler) don’t mix well.

    Heh. That’s when I tend to wax poetic.

    So, um, you’re right on point with that. Yep.

  5. superdave524 Says:

    I tried to post Eddie Grant’s “Electric Avenue”. Oh, well. Sorry about your loss (of power).

  6. John in IL Says:

    Thanks, sd. I’m sorry that my spam filter hates you.

    And Jamie, let’s get together over a twelve pack (yeah, right) and maybe we can wax together.

  7. colio2007 Says:

    missed ya dude. glad you’re back!

  8. John in IL Says:

    Thanks, col.

    Now that the power is back on I feel like a big whiner (Phil Gramm is right!). Two and a half days w/o teh internets and I was a complete wreck!


Leave a Reply

