August 13th: Rules for Birthdays (or Cowgirls, dictators and hot men, oh my)

August 13, 2008

Who knew that all these (in)famous and talented people were born on August 13th? Anyway, on with teh rules.

Be careful who you’re messing with (Annie Oakley):

Gotta have a decent beer (Fidel Castro):

(I always lose my train of thought with these posts) Hot man something something something(Herb Ritts)

Happy Birthday all (especially the living ones)!

8 Responses to “August 13th: Rules for Birthdays (or Cowgirls, dictators and hot men, oh my)”

  1. col Says:

    thanks for the bday wishes dear john. i peeled a cuke in your honor today.

  2. John in IL Says:

    My pleasure. You have such a great group of birthday buddies. It was a tough choice. Me, I get Twiggy.


  3. Weird….col and I were born within 24 hours of each other, at least in the calendar sense.

  4. John in IL Says:

    I love my Leos. So is your birthday tomorrow or yesterday? If yesterday, happy belated fucking birthday. If tomorrow, you get a post too.

  5. superdave524 Says:

    I share a birthday with Bob Dylan, thank you very much!


  6. It was the 14th. 🙂 No worries.

  7. John in IL Says:

    damn, I wish you would have told me sooner. So now I still get to say “Happy fucking belated birthday!” (hope you enjoyed it).


  8. Well, I was kind of busy the day of the event. 🙂 Thank you!


Leave a Reply

