Early 80s gay anthems sung by white english guys: Rules for living

August 31, 2008

First you’re lonely:

Then you’re in love:

After that, you’re on your own, bitch (kittehs!):

5 Responses to “Early 80s gay anthems sung by white english guys: Rules for living”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Frankie Goes to Hollywood are gay? Who knew?

    That Bronski Beat video got me thinking about my friend (and our investigator at the PD office (he’s also the dude that fixed my air conditioner)), and what he must have gone through after he came out as a gay man in the Boro. He was on the Highway Patrol and is from a tough small town in upstate SC. He’s a NASCAR fan who loves country music and pick-up trucks (A gay redneck, I asked? “Yep”, he said, “There’s tons of us”). He has lived with the same guy for years now, and pretty much everybody likes him. But it can’t have been easy for him.

  2. John in IL Says:

    Good for him. And better for the Boro. In the Bronski Beat vid, the guy moved away.

  3. Ozguy Says:

    It was good to hear these three gay anthems. Being gay in Australian was not really easy…being gay and out was bloody dangerous. Sure we had fun times…we did all the things that yong gay guys do today. I for one had the time of my life…and I paid the price too.
    Ran away, fell in and out of love, then just went mental and shagged my butt off.

  4. John in IL Says:

    Glad you liked them and similar story here. Check out my other gay anthem post

  5. Simon Says:

    This was great – Uptown (I know) I’m losing you – you can download it here – http://www.musictube.tk/


Leave a Reply

