A sign?

September 14, 2008

I’m not a religious person but sometimes you have to wonder. Yesterday, during my bi-monthly trip to the dump, while throwing my shit on the pile, I looked down and saw this:

I’ve been going through a bit of a rough patch lately (nothing I can’t handle, bitches and sorry if I’ve been grumpy) so it really made my day. I stood there, in the pouring rain surrounded by mountains of garbage, smiled and picked it up (thank god I have hand sanitizer in the truck). It was wet and nasty but I couldn’t leave teh poor kitteh there in the mud. LEE must’ve got his shit together and didn’t need it anymore (or he was rudely evicted from his mobile home).

12 Responses to “A sign?”

  1. colio2007 Says:

    lovin’ atcha john. sending mad love and strength your way. and sweet kittehs galore. xo

  2. John in IL Says:

    Thanks, col. Much appreciated.

    I’m amazed and inspired by your strength and attitude while facing more serious problems.

  3. Quakerjono Says:

    Buck up, little camper. It can’t rain all the time.

  4. John in IL Says:

    The rain wasn’t the problem. FYI: don’t wear flip-flops when you go to the dump.

  5. superdave524 Says:

    I wit’ ya, Brudda. Prayers and good thoughts from the Palmetto State (and signs can be signs, too).

  6. John in IL Says:

    Thanks, guys.


  7. Rainbows and sunshine and lollipops and kittehs.

  8. John in IL Says:

    Now that made me smile (although kittehs and lollipops next to each other make for hairy lollipops (ew)).


  9. I figured I’d just let out the gay equivalent of a fart and see if that worked. 🙂

  10. kate Says:

    It’s amazing but one person’s trash really is another person’s treasure.

    And you’re a treasure, too. No matter who you vote for.

    Positive thoughts coming your way.

  11. John in IL Says:

    Thanks, Kate. Never doubt the power of teh kittehs (and remember that ceiling cat is always watching over us).

    And I live in Illinois so take heart in the fact that my vote won’t be the deciding one.

  12. superdave524 Says:

    Teh Kitteh Bible was funny, but no Apocrypha.


Leave a Reply

