The future is here (and it’s at my house)

September 21, 2008

Bitch did something nice for herself and bought a new keyboard and mouse. Very futuristic shit here. Both are wireless (I know, I’m slow to adapting to new technology). Loving them. Made by the very upscale sounding Kensington corporation. The keyboard is so fancy, I feel like I’m at the helm of the fucking Star Trek Enterprise while typing this blogging gold. Look at all my buttons!

I have no idea what any of them do but that’s not the point. I kinda miss the “clack, clack, clack” sound of my old keyboard but at least now I can stealth blog (teh kittehs are getting suspicious).

And the mouse is fantastic, too. Also very Star Trekky:

Why didn’t I do this sooner? No cord. No nasty roller ball that you have to clean out every few months so that it will work right. One thing I would’ve changed: the sides of the mouse have these rubbery ribs. Comfortable, for sure, but it is sure to be a dirt collector. (and don’t make fun of my mouse pad; Cammie’s Moments in Time is a fine floral establishment.)

8 Responses to “The future is here (and it’s at my house)”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    To keep it clean and dust-free, you should get your mouse a house. What? He’s already got a mouse pad?

  2. kate Says:

    I was totally going to make fun of that pad, what with the butterflies and all. But then David went and ruined my intended sarcasm with more of his corny humor.

    I cannot believe such a cornball finds merit in our sites. We being so caustic and all.

  3. col Says:

    the rolls-royce of bloggers calls for the rolls-royce of mice and keyboards. good for you, john!

  4. superdave524 Says:

    Kate, way I see it:1)I’m a foil for, you know, “arch” comments and all; 2) You all have good hearts, or I wouldn’t want to hang out with you anyway; 3) talk all you want, I know you love it.

    (and, shoot, if I’m chasing away the cynics, let me know, and I can take a vacation or sumpin’).

  5. John in IL Says:

    He may be a cornball, Kate, but he’s our cornball and you gotta love him.

    And thanks col but I prefer to be called the Kensington of bloggers now.

  6. superdave524 Says:

    Thanks, John.

  7. kate Says:

    I do adore him, John, you’re right about that. Despite myself.

  8. superdave524 Says:

    Thanks, Kate. You know I love you guys, too.


Leave a Reply

