Sounds good to me

September 30, 2008

From wizbang, regarding the bailout:

If the Treasury simply took the $700 Billion and started paying off taxpayer mortgages, they could pay off every mortgage in the country worth less than $75,000… Or put another way, $700 Billion could pay off well over half of all outstanding first mortgages in the entire country.

(h/t Rush Limbaugh)

7 Responses to “Sounds good to me”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Sounds good to me. Apparently God told Moses something about Just wiping out unpayable mortgages every seven years. That’s it. Let’s have a Jubilee!

  2. kate Says:

    You had me until the Rush h/t…

  3. superdave524 Says:

    Kate, what’s the matter with Rush?

  4. kate Says:

    David, you knew that’s one of my favorite songs, right? If I had a penis, he’d be singing about me.

    I type like that dude wails on the drums…

  5. John in IL Says:

    I work for (and usually by) myself. You gotta listen to something. Like you said, Kate, you can’t listen to NPR all the time.

    Rush aside, I think it’s an interesting way to put the 700B bailout into perspective.

    (and now I’m thinking about penises)

  6. superdave524 Says:

    I dig Rush (the group), too, and I like the song, even though it’s pretty anti-American (those Canucks also had some pro-US songs). And now I’m thinking about drums and synthsizers. Penis mightier? I think that was a category on SNL’s Jeopardy?

  7. col Says:

    bro kev sent me this article … another good one for perspective.


Leave a Reply

