Cute with John

October 7, 2008

Local cute guy in the news. Here’s the pic from today’s paper:

I likee. He’s a student and basketball player at the local Lutheran liberal arts college (that explains the crappy “only in college would I live in a dump like this” background). Guess what else he is?

Iowa’s entrant in Cosmo’s Hot Bachelor of 2008 contest!

His date deal breaker is “not being punctual”. Trust me, bitches, I’d be right on time for that. Bonus: He’s within stalking distance!

(Here’s the local write-up)

7 Responses to “Cute with John”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    The Swedes are my peeps, you know. Go, Goths!

  2. John in IL Says:

    Danish stock, here.

    That explains our brains and good looks.

  3. superdave524 Says:

    Go, Scandanavia!

  4. col Says:

    smokin! and definitely THE BEST in the cosmo bunch

  5. John in IL Says:

    I thought so too (and trust me, I went through all of them).


  6. Agreed. Given Cosmo’s target audience, I wonder if “eligible” means “good looking, but not so good that some skank half your age would be focusing on them, so you’ve got an opening”.

    Danes, indeed. I think my peeps invaded and conquered your country on a repeated basis.


Leave a Reply

