Holly jolly Veteran’s Day

November 6, 2008

christmas-too-soon

First Christmas display of the year spotted yesterday. What is wrong with these people? I’m still raking leaves. How can you possibly be in the Christmas spirit on NOVEMBER FUCKING 5TH. At least wait until after Thanksgiving. My prediction: they won’t turn them off until Valentine’s Day and probably won’t take them down until St. Patrick’s Day. Another reason why I hate Christmas.

5 Responses to “Holly jolly Veteran’s Day”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    I’m pretty Scrooge-like myself around Christmas. It’s really about the only time of the year that I’m NOT in a good mood. I’ve promised the Lads I’ll do better…

  2. John in IL Says:

    We can be grouchy together.

  3. Quakerjono Says:

    Screw you all. Christmas >> all y’all.

    Be merry and of good cheer, god damnit!

  4. superdave524 Says:

    Yeah. What Col said.


Leave a Reply

