Eat it

November 21, 2008

turkey

Fact: In order to cook and eat a turkey, you have to kill it first. Shocking, I know. So what’s the problem with Sarah Palin standing in front of someone butchering turkeys. Here’s the vid:

Yeah, it is not the best backdrop for an interview but it reinforces the point that people are too far removed from their food. That’s why I love MSNBC’s “Breaking News” running commentary at the bottom of the screen.

GOV. SARAH PALIN PARDONS TURKEY IN WASILLA

MSNBC is all about the facts, bitches!

TURKEYS DIE AS GOVERNOR PALIN TAKES QUESTIONS FROM MEDIA

Let’s hope one of them was Keith Olbermann

GOV. SARAH PALIN KEEPS TALKING WHILE TURKEYS GET SLAUGHTERED BEHIND HER

What? You want her to have a moment of silence?

TURKEY KILLING FOWLS PALIN NEWS CONFERENCE

Ugh. News puns suck.

GOV. PALIN APPARENTLY OBLIVIOUS TO TURKEY CARNAGE OVER HER SHOULDER

Like Jamie said.

GOV. PALIN NOT REALIZING THE INCONGRUITY OF HER WORDS VERSUS HER BACKDROP

This I don’t get. Where’s the incongruity? She wants to eat a turkey.

7 Responses to “Eat it”

  1. Quakerjono Says:

    I am not too far removed from my food! I had gnocchi for dinner. How can you be too far fucking removed from a potato!?!

    I also had several martinis. So apply the above to juniper berries.

    Sarah Palin is still an unqualified cunt, however.

  2. Quakerjono Says:

    Take that! Blog that’s not mine!

  3. John in IL Says:

    And I thought I was a bad drunk.

  4. superdave524 Says:

    I agree that the whole Turkey Pardoning thing is gimmicky non-sense, and Palin’s only sin there is lacking the savvy to know that the people filming her aren’t her friends. Kinda like the Connie Chung “It’s just between us girls” thing when she was interviewing… who?

  5. Jamie Says:

    Geesh, QJ, your keyboard should have a breathalyzer attached!

  6. kate Says:

    So it’s okay that I was annoyed while amused because I’m a vegetarian.

    That’s what I’m getting from this post.

    I’ve often said that people who complain about cruelty to animals and eat meat at the same time are hypocrites.

    Yep. That’s what I’ve often said.

  7. John in IL Says:

    That’s what I’m getting from this post.

    I usually want a hand sanitizer after reading some of my posts. Here’s hoping you don’t get anything.


Leave a Reply

