Household hints

December 2, 2008

versatile

Feeling out of sorts? Not quite yourself? The man getting you down? I have the cure: a grilled processed cheese product sandwich and a bowl of canned tomato soup.

Comfort food is comforting…and cheap!

13 Responses to “Household hints”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    You can always count on John for cheesy Americana.


  2. Mmmmmmmm, Velveeta. Love that stuff.

  3. PatrickP Says:

    There has been a lot of talk about foods like this due to the “economic crisis.” For instance, some news outlets have reported an increase in demand for Spam. What they don’t discuss is that a whole organic chicken costs less per pound that Spam. (And probably less per pound than Velveeta.)

  4. John in IL Says:

    That’s great Patrick, but I can’t cook. A whole organic chicken can’t be easily sliced and fried. Spam and Velveeta? You can eat that shit right out of the package. Time is money, bitch.

  5. kate Says:

    Wow. That brings back memories. Velveeta and canned tomato soup was a weekly meal in my house growing up. Warm and comforting. That’s for sure.

    I wonder if my kids will look back and get that same rush of emotions from tofu sausages and sushi.

  6. PatrickP Says:

    That’s why you need a boyfriend like mine! He does all the cooking!

  7. John in IL Says:

    No animals were killed to make Velveeta, Kate. Don’t deny them the cheesy deliciousness. That’s cruelty.

    And Patrick, I’d rather pay for it (the cooking).

  8. PatrickP Says:

    Are you kidding?! I come home in the evening and there’s a handsome man cooking dinner for me. All I have to do is wash the dishes.

  9. John in IL Says:

    But you have to live with him! And when I pay for a meal,I don’t have to do anything.

  10. PatrickP Says:

    But you have to live with him!

    That’s part of growing as a person. It’s easy to think I’m perfect or my faults are conquered if i live alone.

  11. John in IL Says:

    Tell that to battered wives.

  12. John in IL Says:

    Sorry, I was continuing with the ridiculous comment theme.


Leave a Reply

