(kinda) Over it

December 6, 2008

daniel-craig-smoking

I didn’t think it was possible but I’m getting used to the “no smoking” everywhere bans. Restaurants weren’t a problem. When I’ve got food in front of my face, I don’t think about smoking. Bars are another thing. Smoking and drinking go together like two things that go together . I do miss the smokey bars. And I miss me smoking in them. But I don’t miss smoking a pack and a half in four hours. Now I’m down to five ciggies. Yeah, it sucks going outside for a smoke when it is 13 degrees (I need to buy a pair of these) but then I’m hoping my smoking outside will contribute to global fucking warming; it’s 13 fucking degrees outside in December! And when the Dems are in charge and want to pay for mandated health insurance on the backs of smokers, I’m fucking quitting.

Happy?

6 Responses to “(kinda) Over it”

  1. Quakerjono Says:

    Happy that you’re quitting?

    Yes.

    Happy that you’re blaming it on some sort of political vendetta?

    Not so much.

  2. superdave524 Says:

    Love the smoking mittens ad. “Smoking will kill you, but if you’re going to die, you might as well die with warm hands”. Priceless.

  3. John in IL Says:

    I haven’t quit yet so don’t get your hopes up. I’m still working the outrage angle.

    And SD, like the saying goes, warm hands…cold heart.

  4. superdave524 Says:

    Not buyin’ it. Anyone who digs Hans Christian Anderson’s got a warm heart, regardless of hand temperature.

  5. John in IL Says:

    I’m not buying it either, Dave.

  6. superdave524 Says:

    Product, John.


Leave a Reply

