The difference a bleeping day makes

December 9, 2008

rod

I laughed while reading the morning paper today as the story broke about (my) Gov. Blago (even funnier; listening to reporters trying to pronounce his name). It’s generally accepted that the political system in Illinois is corrupt. Our last governor is sitting in a jail cell right now (for selling driver’s licenses…HA…fucking amateur). But even I was surprised by this.

Obviously the story broke after the paper was printed. Here’s what Blago had to say:

I should say if anybody wants to tape my conversations, go right ahead, feel free to do it. I appreciate anybody who wants to tape me openly and notoriously, and those who feel like they want to sneakily and wear taping devices, I would remind them that it kind of smells like Nixon and Watergate.

No, that smell you smell is stupidity. Corrupt stupidity. Incompetent corrupt stupidity. It smells like Nixon? Nixon taped himself. Yes, that was stupid but he didn’t do it “sneakily”.

This is my favorite:

I don’t believe there’s any cloud that hangs over me, I think there’s nothing but sunshine hanging over me.

Ain’t no sunshine where you’re going, bitch

Here’s hoping Illinois’ next governor can limit himself to a sex scandal.

5 Responses to “The difference a bleeping day makes”

  1. col Says:

    what a moron. can we slap on a few extra years to the sentence for the JUST FOR MEN hair? jackass.

  2. superdave524 Says:

    It’s just right for Chicago. If it were California, he’d be selling the Senate seat on e-Bay.

  3. superdave524 Says:

    …and I dig the Bill Withers cut.

  4. Jamie Says:

    Way to set the bar high, there, John. 😉

  5. John in IL Says:

    Sorry, Jamie. In the past 35 years, three of Illinois’ governors have gone to prison (not including Blago). Color me jaded.


Leave a Reply

