Say it taint true

December 14, 2008

Politics stinks in Illinois:

(h/t Queer Conservative)

4 Responses to “Say it taint true”

  1. kate Says:

    Talked to one of my favorite aunts last night and she said he’ll walk. Says he can’t be convicted. She’s so sure, she bet her husband, my favorite uncle, $100 that the charges won’t stick.

    Now I’m even more interested than I was before.

  2. John in IL Says:

    Wow. Do you know her reasons why she thinks this? I don’t see any way our for him.

  3. superdave524 Says:

    I overheard a couple of thugs talking in Tampa one time about the criminal trial in which one of them was acquitted. The implication was that one or more of the jurors was/were bribed. My clients, of course, can’t afford it (and I wouldn’t do it), but, you know, it’s Illinois and all…

  4. John in IL Says:

    Illinois, the land of Barack Obama.


Leave a Reply

