Hard to buy for (or Games cats play)

January 7, 2009

ungrateful

For Christmas this past year, I bought my cats a present. My cats aren’t particularly religious but, really, who likes to be left out during the holidays. And I didn’t expect them to be appreciative. They’re cats. I expect asshole. But considering how much they love empty Walmart bags and beer cases, I thought they would absolutely adore the Crinkle Cave. Nope. Wrong again. It sits in a corner of my house ignored.

#3 is (still) obsessed with a piece of plastic greenery that fell off one of my 1950s lamps. #1 loves any kind of (free) box. #2’s only toy is attacking the shower curtain (when I’m sitting on the toilet) .

This year, no presents; and I’m hiding the calendar.

3 Responses to “Hard to buy for (or Games cats play)”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Looks like a cat that’ll say “no dice” to crinkle cave can still say yes to Yahtzee.

  2. John in IL Says:

    Who doesn’t love Yahtzee?

  3. superdave524 Says:

    Nobody. Yahtzee rules!


Leave a Reply

